We’re chuffed

liebster-awardKona & I would like to give the blogosphere a virtual high five! Cheryl, who authors A Life In Libraries nominated our blog for a Liebster Award. Her acceptance speech jokingly referred to the honour of being nominated, let’s face it, we all love a win ;-)!

As soon as I heard Liebster I wondered if the word was of German origin and yes it apparently is. It’s heartwarming to be nominated for a blog that has been a labour of love for my Schätzchen.

Here is the gauntlet thrown by :

  1. Why did you start blogging?
    It’s cheaper than therapy and serves as a eulogy
  2. What time of day do you blog?
    Late afternoon, early evening.
  3. How old are you?
    Old enough to remember when Pluto was considered a planet
  4. What are you wearing?
    Lipstick and a smile
  5. What’s your favorite color? Why?
    Blue, it’s hues encompass the ocean and the sky
  6. Do you have pets? How many, what kind, and their names?
    Kona
  7. Who is your role model/hero(ine), and why?
    Mahatma Gandhi
  8. What’s your favorite movie?
    Too hard to pick just one, but when I’m blue I turn to “Pricilla, Queen of the Dessert
  9. What’s your favorite song?
    Again, too hard to pick one I’m afraid.
  10. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be?
    Rome. The art, architecture, language, food and people are awe inspiring.

Rules

  • Each nominee must have under 200 followers
  • Thank and link to the nominating blog
  • Answer their 10 questions and propose 10 new ones for your nominees
  • Nominate 10 blogs and tell them that they’ve been nominated
  • Write a post containing the questions
  • Include these rules in the post

My Nominations:
Some of the blogs I’d like to nominate are over 200 followers so I couldn’t get reach 10 nominations:

Codemanbc 
Holly Henry
Art Therapy Girl
John J Zokovitch
Smart GSD Owner


Questions to My Nominations:

  1. Super hero power you wish you had?
  2. Right handed, Left handed or both?
  3. Do you write letters (cards don’t count)?
  4. Blogging as a hobby or hoping to pursue something serious?
  5. Your most notable act of “paying it forward”?
  6. On your “before I die____” list?
  7. Red wine or white?
  8. Guilty pleasure?
  9. Have you met anyone in person whom you initially met in the blogosphere?
  10. Is spring or fall your season of change?
